The official Steam listing describes the Godzilla: Destroy All Monsters Melee Remastered demo as a free trial. Its confirmed lineup is Godzilla, Gigan, and King Ghidorah. The trial supports local play for up to four players and online 1v1 Quick Matches.
That is the useful boundary: this is a smaller Steam trial, not the complete 2026 game. The supplied official description does not define the demo's arena count, time limit, or save-transfer rules.
Demo status and platform
Steam published the demo announcement on October 15, 2026, before the full game's November 3, 2026 release. The announcement calls it a free trial and says it is available on Steam. The supplied material does not establish a console demo, so this page should not be used as evidence for PlayStation, Xbox, or Nintendo availability.

Official Steam announcement graphic for the demo.
| Demo detail | Confirmed information |
|---|---|
| Store platform | Windows PC through Steam |
| Trial type | Free trial |
| Announcement date | October 15, 2026 |
| Playable kaiju | Godzilla, Gigan, and King Ghidorah |
| Local play | Up to four players |
| Online play | 1v1 Quick Matches |
The base game's Steam App ID is 4251460, but the supplied sources do not identify a separate App ID for the demo. Use the full title when searching Steam so you do not confuse the remaster with the 2002 original or another Godzilla release.
What the demo includes
Three playable kaiju
The demo lets you choose from three monsters:
- Godzilla
- Gigan
- King Ghidorah
The official demo notice names those three kaiju but does not provide demo-specific move lists, unlock requirements, or balance data. Treat them as the confirmed playable selection, not as a claim that every feature from their full-game versions is exposed in the trial.
Local play for up to four players
The demo supports local combat with as many as four players. The wording confirms the player cap, but it does not document controller setup, team rules, split-screen behavior, or the exact local mode list. Those details should be checked in the live demo rather than inferred from the full game's broader local co-op description.
Online 1v1 Quick Matches
Online play in the demo is described specifically as 1v1 Quick Matches. This confirms head-to-head matchmaking, but it does not confirm private lobbies, friend invitations, cross-play, ranked play, or larger online battles. Do not treat the full game's general promise of online multiplayer as proof that those features are present in the trial.

Official demo announcement artwork; this is promotional art, not an arena gameplay screenshot.
Demo compared with the full game
The demo is useful for sampling the remastered arena combat, but its published scope is narrower than the full release.
| Feature | Demo | Full game |
|---|---|---|
| Kaiju selection | Godzilla, Gigan, and King Ghidorah | 12 playable kaiju |
| Local multiplayer | Up to four players | Local co-op is advertised; the supplied base-game description does not state a player cap |
| Online multiplayer | 1v1 Quick Matches | Online multiplayer is advertised without a format breakdown in the supplied description |
| Locations | Demo count not specified | Eight locations, each with day and night variations |
| Single-player campaigns | Not specified for the demo | Additional campaigns for each kaiju |
| Unlocks | Not specified for the demo | Monsters, locations, and gallery items can be unlocked in the player's chosen order |
The complete release also advertises remastered graphics, gameplay updates, quality-of-life improvements, environmental weapons, Rage Mode strikes, and distinct movesets across its 12-kaiju roster. Those full-game features provide context, but the demo announcement does not say that every one of them is included in the trial.
What you can decide from the demo
Use the trial to check whether the core kaiju-versus-kaiju combat and the remastered presentation suit you. It also gives you two confirmed multiplayer tests: a local session for up to four people and an online 1v1 Quick Match.
Do not use the demo's three-character selection to judge the size of the finished roster, because the full game lists 12 kaiju. Likewise, do not assume the trial includes all eight full-game locations, every campaign, or the full unlock system. The supplied demo description does not establish those inclusions.