Yes, Godzilla: Destroy All Monsters Melee Remastered supports four-player multiplayer on some platforms, but the confirmed limits are not identical across every store listing. Xbox Series X|S explicitly supports 2–4 players locally and 2–4 players online. The PlayStation 5 listing shows 1–4 players and separately confirms up to four online players with PlayStation Plus.
Do not automatically apply those limits to PC or Nintendo platforms. The supplied Steam full-game page confirms local co-op and online multiplayer without stating the final player caps. Its more specific four-player-local and 1v1-online wording belongs to the Steam demo announcement.
Confirmed player limits by platform
| Platform | Local multiplayer | Online multiplayer | Online access requirement |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xbox Series X|S | 2–4 players; shared/split-screen capability listed | 2–4 players | Game Pass Essential, Premium, or Ultimate |
| PlayStation 5 | Store listing says 1–4 players | Up to 4 players | PlayStation Plus |
| Windows PC via Steam | Full game confirms local co-op, but the supplied page does not state a full-game player cap | Full game confirms online multiplayer, but the supplied page does not state a full-game player cap | No requirement is specified in the supplied material |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Player cap is not stated in the supplied store capture | Online play is supported, but its player cap is not stated | Nintendo Switch Online and a Nintendo Account |
| Nintendo Switch | No player-limit details were available in the supplied page material | No player-limit details were available in the supplied page material | Not verified from the supplied material |
These rows describe what the supplied official listings establish. An unstated number is an unverified limit, not evidence that a mode is absent.
Local four-player support
Xbox has the clearest full-game confirmation for a four-person couch session. Its official capabilities list includes local multiplayer for two to four players and shared/split-screen play. That makes Xbox Series X|S the least ambiguous option in the supplied evidence if four people want to play on one console.
The PlayStation Store presents two separate indicators: “1–4 players” and “supports up to 4 online players.” This confirms a four-player option on PS5, although the listing does not explain whether local matches use a shared camera, split-screen presentation, or a mixture of both.
Steam needs a stricter distinction between the demo and the released game. The full Steam product page promises local co-op, but it does not give a maximum number in the captured description. An official Steam demo announcement says the demo allows up to four local players. That is good evidence for the demo build, but it should not be rewritten as a confirmed full-PC-version limit without a current full-game capability statement.
The supplied Nintendo Switch 2 page lists supported play modes and confirms that online features exist, but it does not provide local or online player counts. The available material also does not establish the multiplayer limits for the original Nintendo Switch version.
Online four-player support
Xbox Series X|S explicitly lists online multiplayer for two to four players. Console online play requires a qualifying Xbox Game Pass subscription, with the store naming Essential, Premium, or Ultimate.
PlayStation 5 also has explicit four-player online support. Its store page says that PlayStation Plus is required and that the game supports up to four online players. Online play is optional, so the subscription requirement applies to online multiplayer rather than the entire game.
The supplied Steam full-game description confirms “all-new online multiplayer” without stating whether the released PC version supports two players, four players, or different caps in different modes. The demo announcement is more specific, describing online 1v1 quick matches, but that wording should remain attached to the demo.
Nintendo Switch 2 requires a Nintendo Switch Online membership and Nintendo Account for online play. Its captured store page does not state how many players may join an online match. It also notes that online services are not available in every country.
Why the Steam demo wording is different
The Steam announcement included in the research describes a limited demo with three selectable kaiju: Godzilla, Gigan, and King Ghidorah. It promotes combat with up to four local players and online 1v1 quick matches.

Steam demo announcement artwork. The demo-specific player limits are described in the accompanying announcement text.
Those demo details should not override the broader released-game listing. The full game has 12 playable kaiju and advertises both local co-op and online multiplayer, but the supplied Steam page does not publish corresponding player-count limits. Until a full-game PC capability entry or in-game mode screen verifies those numbers, the accurate conclusion is:
- Four-player local play is explicitly documented for the Steam demo.
- Online 1v1 quick matches are explicitly documented for the Steam demo.
- Local and online multiplayer are confirmed for the full Steam release.
- The supplied sources do not confirm the full Steam release’s exact local or online player caps.
What to verify before arranging a match
- Match the claim to your platform. Xbox and PS5 have explicit full-game four-player indicators; the supplied PC and Nintendo evidence does not provide equivalent full-game caps.
- Choose local or online play before planning the group. A platform can advertise both modes without guaranteeing the same number of participants in each one.
- Check the console subscription. PS5 online play requires PlayStation Plus. Xbox online console multiplayer requires a named Game Pass tier. Nintendo Switch 2 online play requires Nintendo Switch Online and a Nintendo Account.
- Keep demo limits separate from the released game. The Steam demo’s four-player local and 1v1 online descriptions are not a substitute for missing full-game PC limits.
- Do not plan around cross-play or private-lobby features yet. Neither capability is established by the supplied material.
Best-supported options for a four-player group
For four people playing on one system, Xbox Series X|S has the most explicit local support, listing two to four local players and shared/split-screen capability. PS5 also lists one to four players, although its store description provides less detail about the local presentation.
For four people playing online, both Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 have explicit official support. Xbox lists online multiplayer for two to four players, while PlayStation lists up to four online players. Both platforms require their respective online subscriptions.
PC and Nintendo players should verify the current full-game mode screen or an updated platform capability listing before organizing a four-person session. The supplied evidence confirms multiplayer exists on those platforms, but it does not establish the exact full-game four-player limits.